Meet the Team: TT!

179467_643636295649809_180812133_nHello! I’m Thobekile and I am a junior at Rutgers University majoring in Public Health and minoring in Biology. I enjoy laughing, eating, reading and yoga. I have been involved with GlobeMed for two years. During my first year as a member, I was involved with the campaign team and planned events like our annual ActiveU Gala and Global Getdown.  Currently, I am a member of the executive board as the Director of Community Building – External. While on GROW, I’m looking forward to immersing myself in the Cambodian culture and learning from the CSSD employees by exchanging knowledge and sharing my passion for health disparities. Working with CSSD will be my first opportunity to have hands on experience in global health and I am very excited to submerse myself in the experience. If I could have any superpower it would be the ability to be fluent in every    language without having to learn them.

Leave a Reply

